Thursday, April 3, 2014

A giveaway for fans of gluten-free foods!

Today I have a very special giveaway to announce! Two dear friends of mine, Amelia Cronic and Deberah Williams, have just released a new book, "Gluten-free with No Apologies," and to celebrate I am giving away a copy!

Amelia has two sons who require a gluten-free diet, and she tells how she used to make gluten-free foods for them and then cook separate dishes for the rest of the family. Then she began serving the most delicious of her gluten-free foods to others. She would apologize for serving something gluten-free until she began to hear from friends how much they enjoyed these foods, that they'd had no idea they were eating gluten-free. That's when she had an epiphany and realized, "I needed to stop apologizing for making good food."

Amelia's collaborator on the book is her mother and my dear friend, Deberah, who was the art director of the magazine I used to edit. I'm so impressed with all the hard work these two put into the new book — from breakfast dishes to comfort-food classics and lots of tasty desserts, this book has something for everyone! I'm a bit biased in that I edited the book for them, but I think it's fantastic, and even as a wheat-eater I gained a real understanding of why gluten-free ingredients can be tricky to use in cooking and baking. I have actually purchased a copy of the book for myself because the recipes sound so good! I decided since so many people are eating gluten-free these days, one of you might like a copy as well. If you'd like to win a copy, just leave an "Enter me" to this post between now and 7 a.m. Monday, April 7. Also, please state whether you prefer the paperback book or the Kindle version if you're the winner. And please make sure I have a way to get in touch with you if your name is chosen. Good luck! (And if you simply must have the book right now, go to the link here to order your own copy.)

37 comments:

  1. My neice is on a gluten free diet. How nice that more cookbooks and recipes are available.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Please include me. Would love to use the cookbook for a friend that needs a gluten free diet.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I would love to receive a hard copy of this recipe book. I have been on a gluten-free diet for 3 years and I am always looking for new recipes. This book looks fabulous! Thanks so much for having this giveaway :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. I've talked to a couple of people who were not diagnosed as GF but decided to change their diet and say they feel so much better. Makes one wonder if our bodies were meant to eat wheat.

    ReplyDelete
  5. How wonderful, all of these indulgences that are gluten-free!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Wow -- I'd love to have a copy. I've *just* been told to go gluten free ... a whole new world. Thanks for offering!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Enter me please - sounds like a wonderful book.

    ReplyDelete
  8. You sure caught my eye with the COCONUT cake. MMmmmmmm. I even have a coconut almond tea which is among my favorites.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Wonderful giveaway. Please enter me. elliotbencan(at)hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  10. This book would be heavenly. thanks. saubleb(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  11. I sure hope Linda J. and/or Melissa sees your post. They would love this book!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Yes!! Enter me, please. I am reading this on Spring Break. Need it! Want it!

    ReplyDelete
  13. That looks like a great book for gluten-free cooks. I love the cover! I think maybe I need to do more research on the subject.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Would love to have a hard copy of this book, which sounds amazing.

    ReplyDelete
  15. I'd love to be entered for a paper version of this book. Thanks for being so generous!♥♫

    ReplyDelete
  16. Enter me please. I'd prefer the paperback but could use the kindle version as well. Thanks for hosting this great gift away!

    ReplyDelete
  17. Enter me, please. Paperback copy for me. nancythedove@aol.com

    ReplyDelete
  18. Yes - pls enter me - I too love a delicious coconut cake and agree gluten free is common today. If I win the paper version my email is dzoltanski@optonline.net. Thank you Angela for always thinking of us!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Enter me please! :)

    beautiful dot dreamer at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  20. Please enter me. I would appreciate the paperback copy. B-)

    ReplyDelete
  21. I have been exploring a little gluten-free cooking for several friends. The paperback copy would be wonderful!

    ReplyDelete
  22. My daughter and I have been eating gluten-free since last August, so I'd love to have a paperback copy. Thanks for another great give-away opportunity!

    ReplyDelete
  23. What an exciting giveaway! Congratulations to Amelia and Deberah. Please enter me and thanks so much, Joanie

    ReplyDelete
  24. Enter me please. A paperback copy will work as I haven't a Kindle. The cake on the cover is one of my favorites, so guess what I'd be making first.

    ReplyDelete
  25. This looks like a book one needs to have in their collection. Please enter me too.

    ReplyDelete
  26. I would love this, as my daughter is gluten free and it is always a challenge to serve her a sweet with tea.

    ReplyDelete
  27. I would love to have a copy of this book. I have just been told by Doctors to go on a Gluten Free diet,and this cookbook would come in very handy. Please enter me in your giveaway. My name is Angie and I live in Newnan, my neighbor is Joanie and she is the one that told me about this. Thank you.

    ReplyDelete
  28. Enter me please for the paperback version.

    ReplyDelete
  29. Enter me! Would love to try some new GF recipes!!

    ReplyDelete
  30. paperback.
    I have a friend who is gluten-free, so I try to make dishes that she can eat for church potluck & when she comes to my house.

    ReplyDelete
  31. Enter me, please. If I win I'd like paperback.
    waytoomanycats (@) gmail (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  32. Thanks, Angela, for another opportunity to win a great cookbook. I have family and friends who are gluten-free, so would love to win the paperback version. Please enter me!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks so much for taking time to leave a comment! It makes my day to hear from readers!